top of page
  • mailcuratedforu

Moving On and Getting Over by John Mayer

Ditulis oleh Ahmad Rusydi Mushaffa - 210104180115




CU - Di samping patah hati, Mayer juga menciptakan lagu-lagu yang bisa membantu orang yang pengin move on dan melupakan masa lalunya.“Moving On and Getting Over” adalah Lagu pertama yang John Mayer tulls di album “The Search For Everything” pada tahuan 2014. Album “The Search For Everything” ini sendiri diakui John mayer sebagai album yang menyita waktu dan tenaga paling banyak diantara album-album sebelumnya. John Mayer mengaku bahwa album ini satu satunya album rilisannya yang bisa menjadi sarana ekspresi kehidupan pribadinya.


“This was the only time in my life that I was making something that I could live inside of. I’ve built a home because I needed a place to stay, not because I was into selling homes.”

Lagu “Moving On and Getting Over” membahas lebih dalam dari sekedar lagu patah hati dalam hubungan. Lagu ini bercerita soal bagaimana pengalaman hidupnya yang sudah tidak muda lagi dan berada diposisi yang harus menerima dan menjalani hidupnya, melalui fase fase gelapnya, kesedihan patah hati dalam hubungan dengan berdamai dengan momen tersebut.


Coba deh dengerin langsung sambil baca liriknya U-guys.


Lirik Lagu "Moving On and Getting Over"


Moving on and getting over

Are not the same, it seems to me

Cause you've been gone, I'm growing older

But I still can't seem to get you off my mind

And I do believe I feel you all the time

Moving on and getting over

Are not the friends they used to be

It's been so long since I got to hold you

But I still can't seem to get you off my mind

And I do believe I feel you all the time, all the time


Tell me I can have the fact you've loved me to hold onto

Tell me I can keep the door cracked open, to let light through

For all my running, I can understand

I'm one text away from being back again

But I'm moving on and I'm getting over

I'm-a getting over, I'm getting over

I got to get over

Moving on and getting over

It's been so long; it just goes to show you

That I still can't seem to get you off my mind

And I sure would like to see you one more time, one more time, baby

It's taken me so long just to say "so long"

Maybe it's all wrong, but I'm moving on

I'm gonna get a new girl, it's something I can do, girl

To try to get me through, girl

Cause I'm moving on

I'm moving on

And I'm moving on

I'm moving on

And I'm moving on

Consider me as good as gone

Cause I'm moving on



Jadi U-guys yang lagi coba move on bisa puter langsung "Moving On and Getting Over"!

Semoga terinspirasi ya U-guys.



------------

Referensi:



137 tampilan0 komentar

Postingan Terakhir

Lihat Semua

Kommentare


bottom of page